Connect with us

How to

How to Easily Rollback Your OnePlus Nord N20 SE to Android 12

Published

on

rollback oneplus nord n20 se to android 12

If you own a OnePlus Nord N20 SE and have updated to OxygenOS 13 open beta update but are not satisfied with the new build, you can easily roll back to the previous Android 12 upgrade. OnePlus has provided an Android 12 rollback link for users who want to revert to the earlier version. This guide will show you how to perform the rollback on your OnePlus Nord N20 SE.

Download OnePlus Nord N20 SE (GLO) Rollback Package  

Steps to Rollback to Android 12 on OnePlus Nord N20 SE:

  1. Download the designated ROM rollback zip package from the specified server.
  2. Copy the rollback package to the phone storage.
  3. Go to Settings > About Device > Version.
  4. Click the build number 7 times and enter the password.
  5. Now you are in developer mode.
  6. Go back to Settings > About Device > Up to Date.
  7. Click the top-right button > Local Install.
  8. Click on the corresponding rollback package > Extract > Upgrade > System Upgrade completed to 100%.
  9. After the rollback is complete, click Restart.
  10. Rollback Successful.

Note: By following these simple steps, you can easily rollback your OnePlus Nord N20 SE to Android 12. It is important to note that rolling back to an earlier version of the operating system will erase all the data on your phone. Therefore, it is recommended that you back up all your important data before proceeding with the rollback process.

Rolling back to the previous version of the operating system may also cause some app compatibility issues. However, if you are not satisfied with the latest firmware and want to go back to the previous version, then the Android 12 rollback link is a great option.

Also read:

If you like our article, follow us on Google News and Instagram, or join our Telegram Group.

For More Such Updates Follow Us On – Telegram, Twitter, Google News, WhatsApp and Facebook

Akash Ramsakha is a Computer Engineer with extensive experience in the latest technology products and gadgets. He also loves playing Mobile games like BGMI, COD Mobile and PC games.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Apple

How to turn off FaceTime Reactions in iPhone, iPad, MacBook, iMac

Published

on

turn off facetime reactions iOS 17

With its latest iOS 17, iPadOS 17.4, and macOS 17.4 (Sonoma), Apple has introduced 8 hand gestures during video calls in the FaceTime app and other video conferencing apps, which lets you fill your screen with 3D effects. For eg. if you make a heart by joining hands, then you will see that the floating red hearts will arise from the center of your hands as shown in the image below:

As most of the users don’t know that this feature is enabled by default. But sometimes, it creates awkward and embarrassing moments during some important video calls such as business meetings, online therapy, online classes, etc.

Luckily, Apple has come up with a solution for this. Along with the new iOS 17.4 (stable) and iPadOS 17.4 (stable), which is going to be launched by next month i.e. March 2024, Apple is going to release a new API (Application Programming Interface) that allows video conferencing apps to turn off the gesture-based reactions by default in their apps as said by MacRumors Contributor Aaron Perris. Until now, it’s not confirmed whether this API will also be accessible in macOS 14.4.

How to turn off Gesture-based Reactions (FaceTime)

1. On an iPhone or iPad:

  • First, you have to open FaceTime on your iPhone or iPad.
  • Then, swipe down from the top-right corner of the screen to see Control Center.

Note: If you have a Touch ID-based iPhone/ iPad, then Swipe up from the bottom to see Control Center.

  • Then, you have to tap on the Effects button which is present in the top-left corner.
  • After that, tap on the Reactions button.
  • At last, swipe up twice (2 times) to return to FaceTime.

2. On a MacBook or iMac: To turn off FaceTime reactions on a MacBook or iMac, running macOS Sonoma, you have to click on the Reactions button which is present in the FaceTime menu bar.

Do you already know guys, how to disable FaceTime reactions in iOS, iPadOS, iMac, and MacBook? Do let us know in the comment box. Also, do tell us whether you like this post or not.

Source 1 /// Source 2

Featured Image: TapSmart

For More Such Updates Follow Us On – Telegram, Twitter, Google News, WhatsApp and Facebook

Continue Reading

Apps

Easiest way to transfer files from Android to iPhone or vice versa

Published

on

Transfer files from Android to iPhone

One of the major problems occurs when you are trying to share files between Android phones and Apple’s iPhones or vice versa. But in this post, I am going to solve that problem. So, if you want to share files between Android and iPhone, you are in the right place. Now, let’s move on to the process.

Note: The file size won’t be compressed. You will get the same size in the received phone as well.

How to share files between Android and iPhone?

If you want to share files between Android and iPhone, then you have to follow the steps that are listed below:

Download EasyShare (Vivo)
  • First, you must download the EasyShare app from Google’s Play Store and Apple’s App Store.
  • Later on, open the app and grant all the required permissions.
  • Then, you have to click on Transfer File.
transfer file option in vivo easyshare
  • After you click on Transfer File, you have to scan the QR Code on the other phone.

Note: Scan the code from your iPhone which is shown on your Android Phone.

To see the code, you have to tap the option which is shown in the image below:

scan Android code from iPhone
  • Join the Network by clicking the Join button.
join the network
  • Later on, you have to select the files that you want to send and click on the Send button present below the no. of the items, and items size.
choose files to send
  • The file was sent successfully.
file sending interface

After sending or receiving the files, if you wish to disconnect, then you have to follow the steps listed below:

  • To disconnect, you have to press the back arrow, presented above the left side of the History.
  • Then, click on the disconnect button which is presented in the bottom right corner.
  • Now, click on Confirm.

Do you use this method before? If yes, then let us know in the comment box. Also do tell us whether you like this post or not.

For More Such Updates Follow Us On – Telegram, Twitter, Google News, WhatsApp and Facebook

Continue Reading

How to

How to add more than one Face ID to your iPhone?

Published

on

Face ID

Do you guys want to add more than one Face ID to your iPhone? Sometimes, when you wear glasses or eyewear, your face won’t be recognized. So to fix that, you can also add an alternate face. So, in that condition, you have to follow this article to add an alternative appearance to your iPhone.

How to Setup Alternative Appearance?

If you wish to set this up, then you have to follow the steps which are listed below:

face id and passcode in iPhone
  • Open Settings > Face ID & Passcode > Enter your Passcode.
  • Then, click on Set Up Face ID.
setting up face id
  • Just add the first face by clicking on Get Started.
  • After setting up the first person’s face, you have to tap on Set Up Later.
face id set up
  • Your First Face is finally set.
first face id set up
first face id set up
  • Now, you will see Set Up an Alternative Appearance option.
set up 2nd face
  • Tap on it.
  • Then, Set Up the alternate appearance.

If this option is not showing on your iPhone. Then, it means you have already added two Face IDs on your iPhone. So, first, you to remove it by clicking on Reset Face ID. After resetting your Face ID. You will be able to use this feature.

Note: This Reset Face ID, option will remove your existing Face ID from your iPhone.

Now, most people have doubts, about in which iPhone models this feature works. This feature works on the iPhone X series and above which have Face ID instead of Touch ID.

Note: Do keep in mind that the second person, whose Face ID is added has the entire access to your iPhone. He or she can make purchases, access all your data, and make changes in your settings as well.

Are you guys using this option before this article or adding it now? Do let us know. Also, if you have any doubts regarding this, do let us know in the comment box.

For More Such Updates Follow Us On – Telegram, Twitter, Google News, WhatsApp and Facebook

Continue Reading